Back to start Activation of the Alps on the lowbands (2)

19. December 2019 - 4. January 2020
 
At the end of the year I became activ as HB0/DK3RED/P from the Principality of Liechtenstein. But during the two weeks I didn't just sit at the radio station. But the main purpose of the trip was to recover. And for me, this includes above all the movement in fresh air and in a beautiful landscape. Before I dedicate myself to amateur radio, I would like to recommend hikes. Every tourist can handle these routes - even in winter.
 
Hike 1: Sücka, Silum, Gaflei and back
 
View from Silumer Kulm to Langspitz, Galinakopf and Schönberg (from left to right) This hike starts at the old tunnel just above the Mountain Inn Sücka. There you take the path on the Saminatal side to the viewpoint Silumer Kulm (1540 m). In Silum (1469 m) above the Silum Inn there is a signposted path towards Bargella and Fürstensteig. At the last house with the name "Leopolds Ruh" there is a fork in the road. Take advantage of the steeper path here - it will be worth it.
Panorama from Färchaeck into the Rhine Valley
The Färchaeck is a free, protruding spot on the slope. There you can enjoy a magnificent view of the Rhine Valley, the mountain range in the south of Lichtenstein and the mountains of Switzerland. Mountain range in the south of Lichtenstein From the Färchaeck you reach the car park at Gaflei (1483 m) after a little more than 1 kilometre and past at the crossroads to the Bargella (1597 m). The way back starts 100 m beforehand. The trail continues a bit above the Mountain Inn Matu to Silum. From there you walk through the forest along the slope on the Rhine valley side to the other side of the old tunnel and finally back to the Mountain Inn. The entire route is estimated to take about 2.5 hours. If you don't want to go that far/long, you can already make start your way back already at Silum. This reduces the time to about 1 hour.
 
Hike 2: Sücka, Dürraboda, Schmemmiwald and back to the top
 
View to Augstenberg (left) and to Nospitz (right) This hike also starts at the old tunnel just above the Mountain Inn Sücka. There, a path turns sharply to the left in the direction of Rappastein, which turns to the ridge path on the main ridge of the Liechtenstein Alps. Partly in the forest it goes along the ridge path until you reach at 1591 m an almost free pasture below. This is the Dürraboda, which means as much as arid or barren ground.
View towards Sareis and into the Rhine Valley with fog From there you could also follow the hiking trail on the ridge via Chrüppel and Heubüal to the Rappastein. View to Ochsenkopf But for this hike, a wide forest path is used on the opposite side of the forest about 100 m downhill. If you follow it through the Schwemmiwald, you will reach a junction at 1517 m, where you turn sharply left and thus reach the Mountain Inn again on a short way. You should plan 1.5 hours for the entire round.
 
Amateur radio to the top
 
But back to my radio activity in Liechtenstein. As a station I used an Elecraft KX3 with 5 watts output power and a 170 meters long off-center feeded doublet antenna. As in the previous year I chose the Mountain Inn Sücka as location, which is located at a height of 1402 m right here.
 
QSL card HB0/DK3RED/P In holiday stile I was able to reach after CQ calls 276 stations all over Europe this time. Also 3 DX stations (RAas, UN, VE) were among them. I reached 108 QSOs (≈ 40 %) to German stations and between 1 QSO and 14 QSOs to the other DXCC areas. That was a total of 79 band points. About half of the QSOs were reached at 80 m, 1/4 at 40 m, 1/6 at 160 m and 1/12 together at 20 and 30 m.
 
I thank all those who were able to record and respond to my silent signals. The HB0 logbook was updated after the end of the activity. All QSL cards to the QSO dialogue partners are on the way via the DARC bureau since 16. January 2020.
 
73/72 de Ingo, DK3RED − Don't forget: the fun is the power! to the top

Zurück auf Start Aktivierung der Alpen auf den Lowbands (2)

19.12.2019 - 4.1.2020
 
Am Ende des Jahres wurde ich wieder als HB0/DK3RED/P aus dem Fürstentum Liechtenstein aktiv. Doch während der beiden Wochen habe ich nicht nur an der Funkstation gesessen, denn der Hauptzweck der Reise war die Erholung. Und dazu zählt bei mir vor allem die Bewegung an frischer Luft in einer schönen Landschaft. Bevor ich mich dem Amateurfunk widme, möchte ich Ihnen Wanderungen ans Herz legen. Diese Strecken kann jeder Tourist bewältigen - auch im Winter.
 
Wanderung 1: Sücka, Silum, Gaflei und zurück
 
Blick vom Silumer Kulm auf Langspitz, Galinakopf und Schönberg (v.l.n.r.) Diese Wanderung beginnt am alten Tunnel etwas oberhalb des Berggasthauses Sücka. Dort nimmt man den Weg auf der Saminatalseite bis zum Aussichtspunkt Silumer Kulm (1540 m). In Silum (1469 m) ist oberhalb des Gasthauses Silum ein Weg Richtung Bargella und Fürstensteig aus­ge­schildert. Am letzten Haus mit dem Namen "Leopolds Ruh" gibt es eine Weggabelung. Nutzen Sie hier den steileren Weg - es wird sich lohnen.
Panorama vom Färchaeck ins Rheintal
Das Färchaeck ist eine freie, hervorstehende Stelle am Hang. Dort bietet sich eine grandiose Aussicht auf das Rheintal, die Bergkette im Süden Lichtensteins und die Berge der Schweiz. Bergkette im Süden Lichtensteins Vom Färchaeck gelangt man nach et­was mehr als einem Kilometer und an der Wegkreuzung zur Bargella (1597 m) vorbei zum Parkplatz Gaflei (1483 m). Der Rückweg beginnt bereits 100 m davor. Er führt ein Stück oberhalb des Berggasthauses Matu weiter bis Silum. Von dort geht man durch den Wald am Hang auf der Rhein­tal­seite entlang bis zur anderen Seite des alten Tunnels und letztendlich zum Berggasthaus zurück. Für die gesamte Strecke sind etwa 2,5 Stun­den zu veranschlagen. Wer nicht so weit/lange gehen möchte, kann den Rück­weg auch schon in Silum antreten. Dadurch verkürzt sich die Zeit auf etwa eine Stun­de.
 
Wanderung 2: Sücka, Dürraboda, Schmemmiwald und zurück nach oben
 
Blick zum Augstenberg (li.) und zum Nospitz (re.) Diese Wanderung beginnt ebenfalls am alten Tunnel etwas oberhalb des Berggasthauses Sücka. Dort biegt scharf links ein Weg in Richtung Rappastein ab, der zum Gratweg auf dem Hauptkamm der Liechtensteiner Alpen ab. Teils im Wald geht es auf dem Gratweg entlang, bis man auf 1591 m eine nahezu freien Weide unterhalb erreicht. Das ist der Dürraboda, also dürrer oder karger Boden.
Blick ins Rheintal mit Nebel und Richtung Sareis Man könnte von dort auch den Wanderweg weiter am Grat über Chrüppel und Heubüal zum Rappastein folgen. Blick zum Ochsenkopf Für diese Wanderung hier geht es auf der gegenüber­lie­gen­den Wald­sei­te etwa 100 m hang­ab­wärts einen breiten Waldweg entlang. Wenn man ihm folgt, gelangt man durch den Schwemmiwald bis zu einer Abzweigung auf 1517 m, an der man scharf links abbiegt und so auf kurzem Weg wie­der zum Berggasthaus gelangt. Für die gesamte Runde sollte man 1,5 Stunden ein­pla­nen.
 
Amateurfunk nach oben
 
Doch zurück zu meiner Funkaktivität in Liechtenstein. Als Station nutze ich einen Elecraft KX3 mit 5 W Ausgangsleistung und eine 170 m lange, außerhalb der Mitte gespeiste Doublet-Antenne. Wie im Vorjahr hatte ich das Berggasthaus Sücka als Standort gewählt, das sich auf 1402 m Höhe genau hier befindet.
 
QSL-Karte HB0/DK3RED/P Im Urlaubsstil konnte ich nach CQ-Rufen diesmal 276 Stationen in ganz Europa erreichen. Auch 3 DX-Stationen (RAas, UN, VE) waren darunter. 108 QSOs (≈ 40 %) ge­lan­gen zu deutschen Stationen, zu den anderen DXCC-Ge­bie­ten zwischen 1 QSO und 14 QSOs. Das waren insgesamt 79 Bandpunkte. Etwa die Hälfte der QSOs wurden auf 80 m erreicht, ¹/₄ auf 40 m, ¹/₆ auf 160 m und ¹/₁₂ zusammen auf 20 und 30 m.
 
Ich danke allen, die meine leisen Signale aufnehmen konnten und beantwortet haben. Das HB0-Logbuch wurde nach dem Ende der Aktivität aktualisiert. Alle QSL-Karten sind seit dem 16.1.2020 über das DARC-Büro an die QSO-Partner unterwegs.
 
73/72 de Ingo, DK3RED − Nicht vergessen: Der Spaß ist die Energie! nach oben