Sometimes I would like to use also a fullsize beam for 80 m, but it works amazing also with smaller antennas. If you don't believe me and dreaming further of the ideal antenna (which you never build), so consider: Any antenna is better than no antenna! At this webpage you will find antennas, masts and tuners.
line
Multiband vertical using the Fibreglass Telescope Tower FTT, Walter Spieth, DK9SQ
 
Vertikal Vertikal I live in a multi-family house with 3 floors. Since I do not have the possibility for the use of a constantly structured antenna, I use a diagonal vertical antenna on my balcony.
This consists of a 10 m long fibreglass telescope pole FTT by Walter Spieth, DK9SQ (since 2008 avaiable at WiMo). The pole could be fastened with a few clips very well on the balcony. Slipping away the base of the pole is prevented by two narrow steel strips, which connect the base of the pole with the balcony lattice inside. The pole protrudes 8.9 m over the balcony lattice. Around the free end of this pole are wound 10 m wire.
An automatic tuner at the feed-point (in a weatherproof sheet metal chassis) permits a use of this antenna for all bands between 80 and 10 m. As ground system thereby the metallic balcony lattice serves. The feed-point of the antenna is "only" 4 m above ground.
If I am not "on air", the antenna can be pushed together within 1 minute and disappears then almost completely behind the balcony lattice. A description of the vertical antenna on the balcony is available.
line
MP-1, Super Antennas and follower HF-P1
 
MP-1 MP-1 You don't have enough space, in order to transport and/or develop an antenna? Then the MP-1 by Super Antennas, Vern Wright (SK), W6MMA, is exactly the correct antenna for you. The antenna is as HF-P1 with metric threads also buyable from QRPproject. This multi-band antenna can be stowed away problem-free together with the Transceiver in a bag and simply developed. It's maximum length in dismounted condition amounts only 27 cm (37 cm at the HF-P1, due to its longer metal rods).
For the development it requires only a point, to attach it. And this point can be e.g. already the table, at which you sits. After one attached a coaxial cable and put the provided radials to the baseplate, you can kick-off. The antenna can be tuned from 40 to 10 m simply by shifting the metal cylinder. The cylinder serves thereby at the same time as tapping for the coil and as condenser. If a perpendicular development is not be possible, the antenna can be installed also tilted. A telescope at the upper end of the metal cylinder improves its effectiveness. The scope of delivery include belong the antenna with the baseplate, the radials from flat ribbon cable and and a small fastening clamp. I have already reached the other side of the Atlantic with this antenne, but one should not expect miracles from it.
In the meantime a ham in my hometown produced for me two additional alumnium rods with non-metrical threads at its ends. These are as long as the coil, so the transport together with the coil is not a problem. When it is in use a better match is to achieve − but I haven't measured it. The HF-P1 as follower is buyable by Difona and avaiable always with two long rods.
line
Can antenna, Arthur Wenzel, DL7AHW
 
Can antenna The MicroVert by Jürgen Schäfer, DL7PE, based on foreign sources was described briefly in different places. But his version could not inspire me, since the necessary pipe lengths in the lower amateur radio bands become very fast unmanageable. After Arthur Wenzel DL7AHW read the description in the antenna magazine AntenneX, he improved the original. In order to build also such an antenna, read the description of the construction of the can antenna. Where can you buy this antenna? In the bottle store next to you. The photo on the right is the antenna version by Peter, DL2FI, which is named "Cudgel of Berlin".
line
18m fibreglas telescope mast, Spiderbeam
 
Spiderbeam Especially QRPers should not be stingy with the antennas. At the beginning of August 2006 me reached via a mailing list the first news of the existence of an 18 m long telescope mast by Spiderbeam. The tip towers above the sixth floor of a house! Up to this time I used only the 10 m long mast by DK9SQ for a multiband vertical or other antenna constructions. With the new mast antenna constructions move closer now, which were unattainable so far because of tie points lacking. The mast is well transportable. How would it be to set up with theses mast a vertical antenna for 80m or an wire pyramid? Look at my experiences with this mast.
line
Multi-band antenna to use out and about
 
Questions raise again and again, if someone want to be select the right antenna for an activity outside the domestic radio station. I looked for example a suitable antenna for my transceiver Elecraft K1, which is usable for 40, 30, 20, 17 m and comprise an internal antenna tuner. Developed a multi-band antenna, which can be adapted to the respectively found locations.
line
10 m GFK Mast Mini, DX-Wire
 
10 m GFK Mast Mini Particularly who goes on journeys with his radio station, who has again and again problems with the antenna transport. The standart length for 10 m long telescope masts is about 1.15 m (independently of the fabricator). Such a long thing fits usually no longer into the suit-case, so it is necessary to check-in the mast e.g. with an travel by air separately as bulky luggage. A transport length of only 67 cm possesses 10 m GFK Mast Mini by DX-Wire. Regardless the mast is uncompressed 10 m long. The 17 segments have diameters from 4 to 48 mm. It weights 1.3 kg and will supplied with a fabric bag.
line
6 m GFK Portable Mast, Lambdahalbe
 
6 m GFK Portable Mast with and without coat If you still looking for another shorter and lighter mast than the 10 m GFK Mast Mini, then there also the 6 m GFK Portable Mast by Lambdahalbe. It possesses a transport length of 57 cm, uncompressed 5,85 m and weighs only 650 g. The 12 segments have diameters from 1.5 to 38 mm. The mast is delivered with a slip-resistant coat, which makes it relatively sheltered from damages if compressed. As indicated by the dealer, it is a fishing rod used by fishermen. I stripped the coat off one mast. There is a rod of Geologic inside. If you want to erect the mast vertical you should keep away the mast from lateral wires with large forces. However the mast is the best way suitable for a vertical antenna. And it even still fits into a backpack.
line
QRP Automatik Tuner, LDG
 
LDG ATU LDG ATU The QRP autotuner by LDG Electronics is a full featured auto or semi automatic antenna tuner designed for RF transmitters (1.8 to 30 MHz) using 0.1 to 10 W (30 W at 50 % duty cycle CW or SSB).
The tuner use a switched configuration with 8 capacitors (256 variations), 8 inductors (256 variations) and Hi/Lo-Z settings to provide over 131000 tuning combinations. The network works great with just about any coax feded antenna (dipole, vertical, beam, etc.). It can be optimized to work with balanced line feded antennas (and random wires) with a 4:1 or 6:1 balun (not provided). It is possible to tune impedances from about 6 to about 800 Ω. This corresponds to an SWR of about 8:1 for Low-Z and 10:1 for Hi-Z.
Tuning time has been improved to between 0.1 and 3 seconds with an average time of 1.5 seconds.
Operation of the tuner is auto or semi automatic. In auto mode, the tuner will seek a 1.5 match anytime the SWR is above 3. In semi mode, the tuner will only seek a match when the tune input line is grounded. Both modes require that more than 0.1 W of RF power be present. Up and down input lines are provided for fine tuning the inductors and capacitors an can be used in either mode.
Four outputs to LEDs provide an indication of SWR an status. It is possible to indicates standing wave ratio lower 1.5, 2, 2.5, and 3 and greater 3. The fourth LED is a tuning indicator. It is lit when the tuner is trying to find a match.
Result: Easy to built and easy to use. Good for QRP!
In the meantime I still made a few modifications for the QRP Automatic Tuner, which facilitates the work with it.
 
As follower there was the version Z11 with latch relais, so that the tuner consume after tuning next to nothing current. In addition the tuning algorithm was modified, so the tuning process is quicker.
line
ZM-2, Emtech
 
ZM-2 The ZM-2 by Emtech tunes unbalance fed antennas (for example long wires, windowms, short wires) and balance fed antennas (for example dipols, loops, verticals) and tunes out coax fed antenna mismatches. It was also buyable from QRPproject. Does all the above at 80 thru 10 m, and usually much faster then other ATUs until 15 W maximal. In the ZM-2 there is visual SWR indicator. It is usable for output power until 15 W and from 80 until 10 m.
ZM-2 You can use the ZM-2 in the field and at home in the shack. An evening project for many, maybe two evenings for others. Two big knobs for vernier tuning because the ZM-2 tunes so sharp. One large and one small toroid to wind. Very easy construction via pictorial drawings. All parts furnished, including a stick-on panel layout. Wire is furnished. Kit is complete, no other parts to try to find. Size is 13 × 7 × 4 cm.
line
Tuner for multiband Fuchs antenna, Frank Lamprecht, DL7AQT
 
Multiband Fuchs antenna Multiband Fuchs antenna The Fuchs Antenna got its name from the Austrian radio amateur named Fuchs, who first decribed it in 1928. It was a monoband endfeed half wave dipole. The length of the antenna should be a ½ λ or a multiple of it. For 3.5 MHz you need about 41 m.
These tuner for a multiband antenna was design by Frank Lamprecht, DL7AQT, and published 2002 in the QRP-Report. You can match any endfeeded antenna wire there development on all bands between 10 and 80 m! A short description of this from QRPproject buyable antenna is available.
line
ZM-4, Peter Zenker, DL2FI
 
ZM-4 The antenna tuner ZM-2 by Emtech do not matchs antennas with a low feet point impedance. In addition it is practical unusable for 160 m. Hence Peter, DL2FI, looked around in the WWW and make some experiments. Based on the informations by Charlie Lofgren, W6JJZ, and Lloyd Butler, VK5BR, the ZM-4 originated from the ZM-2, which is buyable from QRPproject. It is usable from 160 until 10 m and matchs also antennas with a very high and very low feet point impedance. However the mechanical design (wiring by the ZM-2) was simplified by courtesy of a printed circuit board.

Imprint

Ich würde manchmal auch gerne einen Fullsize-Beam für 80 m benutzen. Doch es geht erstaunlich gut auch mit kleineren Antennen. Wenn Sie mir dies nicht glauben und weiter von der Idealantenne träumen (die Sie niemals bauen), so bedenken Sie: Jede Antenne ist besser als keine Antenne! Auf dieser Seite finden Sie Antennen, Maste und Tuner.
Linie Multiband-Vertikal mit dem Fiberglas-Teleskop-Tower FTT, Walter Spieth, DK9SQ
 
Vertikal Vertikal Ich wohne in einem Mehrfamilienhaus mit drei Etagen. Da ich nicht die Möglichkeit zur Benutzung einer ständig aufgebauten Antenne habe, verwende ich eine schräge Vertikal-Antenne auf meinem Balkon.
Diese besteht aus einem 10 m langen Fiberglas-Teleskopmast FTT, Walter Spieth, DK9SQ. Dieser Mast ist seit 2008 bei WiMo erhältlich. Der Mast ließ sich sehr gut mit ein paar Schellen am Balkon befestigen. Ein Wegrutschen des Mastfußes wird durch zwei schmale Stahlbänder verhindert, die den Mastfuß mit dem Balkongitter innen verbinden. Der Mast ragt 8,9 m über das Balkongitter hervor. Um das freie Ende dieses Masts sind 10 m Draht gewickelt.
Ein automatischer Antennentuner am Fußpunkt (in einem wetterfesten Blechgehäuse) gestattet eine Nutzung dieser Antenne für alle Bänder zwischen 80 und 10 m. Als Gegengewicht dient dabei das metallische Balkongitter. Der Fußpunkt der Antenne befindet sich "nur" 4 m über Grund.
Wenn ich nicht "in der Luft" bin, kann die Antenne innerhalb einer Minute zusammengeschoben werden und verschwindet dann fast vollständig hinter dem Balkongitter. Sehen Sie sich die Vertikal-Antenne auf dem Balkon einmal genauer an.
Linie
MP-1, Super Antennas und Nachfolger HF-P1, Difona
 
MP-1 MP-1 Sie haben keinen Platz, um eine Antenne zu transportieren und/oder aufzubauen? Dann ist die MP-1 von Super Antennas, Vern Wright (SK), W6MMA, genau die richtige Antenne für Sie. Die Antenne ist als HF-P1 mit metrischen Gewinden auch beim QRPproject erhältlich. Diese Multiband-Antenne lässt sich problemlos zusammen mit dem Transceiver in einer Tasche verstauen und einfach aufbauen. Ihre maximale Länge beträgt zerlegt nur 27 cm (die der HF-P1 beträgt 37 cm, da sie längere Stangen besitzt).
Für den Aufbau erfordert sie lediglich eine Stelle, an der man sie anklemmen kann. Und diese Stelle kann zum Beispiel schon der Tisch sein, an dem Sie sitzen. Nachdem man ein Koaxialkabel angeschlossen und die mitgelieferten Radials an die Grundplatte gesteckt hat, kann es losgehen. Die Antenne lässt sich durch das Verschieben des Metallzylinders einfach von 40 bis 10 m abstimmen. Der Zylinder dient dabei gleichzeitig als Anzapfung für die Spule und als Kondensator. Sollte ein senkrechter Aufbau nicht möglich sein, kann die Antenne auch gekippt montiert werden. Ein Teleskopstab am oberen Ende des Metallzylinders verbessert ihre Wirkung. Zum Lieferumfang gehören neben der Antenne mit Grundplatte noch die Radials aus Flachbandkabel und eine kleine Schraubzwinge. Ich habe mit ihr auch schon die andere Seite des Atlantiks erreicht, doch Wunder sollte man von ihr nicht erwarten.
In der Zwischenzeit habe ich mir von einem Funkamateur in meinem Wohnort zwei zusätzliche Aluminiumstangen mit zölligen Gewinden an den Enden versehen lassen. Diese sind so lang wie der Spulenkörper, wodurch sie sich gut zusammen mit der Spule transportieren lassen. Bei ihrer Verwendung ist eine bessere Anpassung zu erzielen − gemessen habe ich es aber noch nicht. Die bei Difona erhältliche HF-P1 als Nachfolger besitzt schon von Hause aus zwei längere Stangen.
Linie
Dosenantenne, Arthur Wenzel, DL7AHW
 
Dosenantenne Die von Jürgen Schäfer, DL7PE, auf Basis fremder Quellen entwickelte MicroVert wurde schon an verschiedenen Stellen beschrieben. So richtig begeistern konnte mich sein Vorschlag aber nicht, da die notwendigen Längen der 22 mm dicken Rohre in den unteren Amateurfunkbändern sehr schnell unhandlich werden. Nachdem sich Arthur Wenzel, DL7AHW, eine Beschreibung im Antennenmagazin AntenneX genauer ansah, verbesserte er das Original grundlegend. Um selbst so eine Antenne zu bauen, lesen Sie sich die Beschreibung zum Aufbau der Dosenantenne durch. Wo es diese Antenne zu kaufen gibt? Im Getränkeladen in Ihrer Nähe. Das Foto rechts zeigt die Antennenversion von Peter, DL2FI, die auch "Berliner Keule" genannt wird.
Linie
18-m-Fiberglas-Teleskopmast, Spiderbeam
 
Spiderbeam Gerade QRPer sollten nicht bei den Antennen geizen. Anfang August 2006 erreichte mich über eine Mailingliste die erste Nachricht von der Existenz eines 18 m langen Teleskopmasts von Spiderbeam. Seine Spitze ragt bis über das 6. Stockwerk eines Hauses hinweg! Bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt nutzte ich nur meinen 10 m langen Spieth-Mast für eine Multiband-Vertikal oder andere Antennenkonstruktionen. Mit dem neuen Mast rücken jetzt Antennenkonstruktionen näher, die bisher wegen mangelnder Abspannpunkte unerreichbar waren. Der Mast ist gut transportierbar. Wie wäre es, mit ihm eine Vertikalantenne für 80 m oder eine Drahtpyramide aufzubauen? Sehen Sie sich meine Erfahrungen mit diesem Mast an.
Linie
Mehrbandantenne für unterwegs
 
Fragen entstehen immer wieder, wenn es um die Auswahl der richtigen Antenne für eine Aktivität außerhalb des heimischen Shacks geht. Ich suchte beispielsweise eine passende Antenne für meinen Transceiver Elecraft K1, der für 40, 30, 20, 17 m nutzbar ist und der einen eingebauten Antennentuner besitzt. Entstanden ist eine Mehrbandantenne, die sich entsprechend den vorgefundenen Örtlichkeiten anpassen lässt.
Linie
10 m GFK Mast Mini, DX-Wire
 
10 m GFK Mast Mini Gerade wer mit seiner Funkstation auf Reisen geht, der hat immer wieder Probleme mit dem Antennentransport. Die Standardlänge für 10 m lange Teleskopmaste ist etwa 1,15 m (unabhängig vom Hersteller). So ein Mast passt in der Regel nicht mehr in den Koffer, sodass er zum Beispiel bei einer Flugreise separat als Sperrgepäck aufgegeben werden muss. Eine Transportlänge von nur 67 cm besitzt der 10 m GFK Mast Mini von DX-Wire. Trotzdem ist der Mast ausgezogen 10 m lang. Die 17 Segmente haben Durchmesser von 4 bis 48 mm. Er wiegt 1,3 kg und wird mit einem Stoffbeutel geliefert.
Linie
6 m GFK Portabel-Mast, Lambdahalbe
 
6 m GFK Portabel-Mast mit und ohne Überzug Wenn Sie einen noch kürzeren und leichteren Mast als den 10 m GFK Mast Mini benötigen, so gibt es den 6 m GFK Portabel-Mast von Lambdahalbe. Er besitzt eine Transportlänge von 57 cm, lässt sich bis auf 5,85 m ausziehen und wiegt nur 650 g. Die 12 Segmente haben Durchmesser von 1,5 bis 38 mm. Der Mast wird mit einem rutschfesten Überzug am unteren Segment ausgeliefert, der ihn im eingeschobenen Zustand relativ unempfindlich gegenüber Beschädigungen macht. So wie vom Händler angegeben, ist es eine Stipprute aus dem Anglerbereich. Ein Exemplar habe ich aus Neugier vom Überzug befreit. Zutage kam eine Rute von Geologic. Beim senkrechten Aufbau sollten Sie daher keine großen Kräfte durch seitlich gespannte Drähte wirken lassen. Für eine Vertikalantenne ist der Mast jedoch bestens geeignet. Und er passt sogar noch in einen Rucksack.
Linie
QRP Automatik Tuner, LDG
 
LDG ATU LDG ATU Der QRP Automatik Tuner von LDG Electronics ist ein voll ausgestatteter automatischer oder halbautomatischer Antennen-Tuner für HF-Sender (1,8 bis 30 MHz) mit 0,1 bis 10 W Ausgangsleistung (30 W bei 50 % Auslastung wie bei CW oder SSB).
Der Tuner benutzt ein geschaltetes Netzwerk mit 8 Kondensatoren (256 Möglichkeiten), 8 Spulen (256 Möglichkeiten) und einer Hoch/Tief-Widerstandsumschaltung und erzielt damit über 131000 Einstellkombinationen. Das Netzwerk arbeitet gut mit jeder koaxial gespeisten Antenne (Dipole, Vertikal, Beam, usw.) zusammen. Er kann für die Zusammenarbeit mit symmetrisch gespeisten Antennen (und Langdrähten) durch einen 4:1- oder 6:1-Balun (nicht enthalten) erweitert werden. Es ist möglich, Impedanzen von ungefähr 6 bis ungefähr 800 Ω anzupassen. Dies entspricht einem SWV von ca. 8:1 bei tiefen Impedanzen und ca. 10:1 bei hohen Impedanzen.
Die Einstellzeit beträgt zwischen 0,1 und 3 s mit einer mittleren Zeit von 1,5 s.
Die Betriebsweise des Tuners ist automatisch und halbautomatisch. Im automatischen Modus sucht der Tuner nach einem SWV von 1,5, wenn das SWV größer als 3 ist. Im halbautomatischen Modus wird der Tuner nur nach einer neuen Anpassung suchen, wenn die "Tune"-Taste betätigt wurde. Beide Betriebsarten erfordern eine HF-Leistung von mehr als 0,1 W. Die Aufwärts/Abwärts-Tasten ermöglichen eine Feineinstellung der Spulen und Kapazitäten und können in jeder Betriebsart benutzt werden.
Die vier LEDs ermöglichen eine Anzeige des SWVs und des Zustands. Es ist möglich, Stehwellenverhältnisse kleiner 1,5, 2, 2,5, 3 und größer 3 zu unterscheiden. Die 4. LED ist eine Abstimmanzeige. Wenn sie leuchtet, so sucht der Tuner nach einer Anpassung.
Fazit: Einfach zu bauen und einfach zu bedienen. Gut für QRP!
In der Zwischenzeit habe ich noch ein paar Modifikationen für den Tuner vorgenommen, die die Arbeit mit ihm erleichtern.
 
Als Nachfolger gab es die Version Z11 mit bistabilen Relais, sodass nach dem Abstimmen fast kein Strom mehr aufnimmt wird. Außerdem wurde der Abstimmalgorithmus verändert und so ein schnelleres Tunen ermöglicht.
Linie
ZM-2, Emtech
 
ZM-2 Das ZM-2 von Emtech passt unsymmetrisch gespeiste Antennen (zum Beispiel Langdrähte, Windoms, kurze Drähte) und symmetrisch gespeiste Antennen (zum Beispiel Dipole, Loops, Deltas, Vertikals) an und eleminiert die Fehlanpassung von koaxial gespeisten Antennen. Es war auch beim QRPproject erhältlich. Das ZM-2 besitzt eine optische SWV-Anzeige. Es kann bis 15 W Ausgangsleistung und von 80 bis 10 m verwendet werden.
ZM-2 Sie können das ZM-2 portabel oder zu Hause im Shack verwenden. Da das ZM-2 sehr spitz abstimmt, sind zwei große Knöpfe für feinfühliges Einstellen vorhanden. Ein großer und ein kleiner Ringkern sind zu wickeln, wobei der Aufbau durch eine bebilderte Bauanleitung problemlos ist. Die Aufbauzeit beträgt etwa ein oder zwei Abende. Alle Teile inklusive Draht sind im Bausatz vorhanden. Gehäusegröße nur 13 × 7 × 4 cm.
Linie
Tuner für Multiband-Fuchs-Antenne, Frank Lamprecht, DL7AQT
 
Multiand-Fuchs-Kreis Multiand-Fuchs-Kreis Die Fuchs-Antenne erhielt ihren Namen vom österreichischen Funkamateur Fuchs, der sie 1928 beschrieb. Es war ein endgespeister Monoband-Dipol. Die Länge der Antenne sollte eine halbe Wellenlänge (½ λ) oder ein Vielfaches davon betragen. Für 3,5 MHz benötigen Sie ungefähr 41 m.
Diese Multibandantennentuner wurde von Frank Lamprecht, DL7AQT, entwickelt und 2002 im QRP-Report veröffentlicht. Sie können durch diese Entwicklung jeden endgespeisten Antennendraht auf allen Bändern zwischen 10 und 80 m anpassen! Eine kurze Beschreibung des beim QRPproject erhältlichen Fuchs-Kreises ist verfügbar.
Linie
ZM-4, Peter Zenker, DL2FI
 
ZM-4 Der Antennentuner ZM-2 von Emtech passt keine Antennen mit niedrigem Fußpunktwiderstand an. Außerdem ist er für 160 m praktisch nicht nutzbar. Daher sah sich Peter, DL2FI, einmal im WWW um und stellte eigene Versuche an. Basierend auf den Informationen von Charlie Lofgren, W6JJZ, und Lloyd Butler, VK5BR, entstand aus dem ZM-2 das ZM-4, das beim QRPproject erhältlich ist. Es ist von 160 bis 10 m verwendbar und passt sowohl Antennen mit sehr hohem als auch mit sehr niedrigem Fußpunktwiderstand an. Doch auch der mechanische Aufbau (Verdrahtung beim ZM-2) wurde durch die Verwendung einer Leiterplatte vereinfacht.

Impressum